l'isle joyeuse

year-end hustle and bustle

Posted on: December 22, 2009

as of today my winter break starts!!! i finished my last class for the year just now at 6pm and now i’m free!!! >w<


my cellphone strap and abby‘s 🙂 we both have the 5×10 strap! i am so envious of hers though!!! it’s yellow – nino‘s color! she got it when she went to the sapporo concert. if i had known her back then i would have asked her to help me get one too ;_;


last night i went to shibuya after class to meet up with azrie for dinner and he introduced his friend to me ^^ it was fun! i don’t often have the chance to speak japanese (especially with a native speaker) so it’s really enjoyable 🙂 he’s very friendly and easy to talk to as well. thanks to both of them for treating me to coffee and dinner! we took purikura before going home too but for some reason i can’t see them on my cellphone so i can’t post any of them up 😦


close-up of the carbonara i had for dinner… it was so delicious *O*


i received this today in my mailbox 🙂


i’m so touched with this ;o; overflowing with love!!!

i’ve just sent out my batch of christmas cards (yes i know i’m late) and nengajou (japanese new year postcards) last night… a whole stack of them!!! O_O add up the cost of the cards themselves, and the stamps… it’s no wonder i’m spending a lot of money this month! right now everybody here in japan is busy with end-of-the-year preparations and parties… meanwhile, i shall continue my arashi tour – next stop, kisarazu!!!

Leave a Reply

welcome!

slice-of-life entries of my life in japan as an exchange student :) feel free to comment... they're my daily pieces of happiness!

to read my travel posts, please click on "voyages"

thank you for dropping by, and have a nice day ♥

i ♥ nino

二宮和也の掲示板
Powered by ジャニトモ

i ♥ ohchan

大野智の掲示板
Powered by ジャニトモ
