l'isle joyeuse

夢の始まり the beginning of a dream

Posted on: December 5, 2009

i went to tokyo dome today after class to meet bec and get my concert goods because i was hoping the lines will be shorter since the concert will be going on at the same time >w< i was practically trembling in excitement!!!


magical campus in the evening (yes, 5:45pm)


campus grounds are covered in a bright yellow carpet of gingko leaves


entrance to tokyo dome!!!


excitement!


5×10 flags fluttering proudly in the wind


5×10 bus hahah! i find it so weird that people are forming an invisible circle around it to take photos


i’ll be back!


ohmiya sk fangirls with ohmiya sk bears ❤


the huge nino ad at shibuya station that distracted us


dinner at ootoya. thanks so much to the lovely bec for the treat!


the damage. i have a few extras of a few stuff, like the charm and the strap. i swear i bought an extra shirt but it’s not here now. it’s SO bizzare 😦 i am so happy that they color-coded even the plastic covers for the posters *O* i wasn’t going to buy so many but… they look too gorgeous and if i buy only the nino one it’ll look so incomplete! i cancelled the jumbo uchiwa set after second thoughts because they don’t look particularly nice lol so i bought the mini ones which are way cuter!


i received presents from bec too! i love you so much >w< hahah!

it was a breeze getting our stuff, we were done in less than 15 minutes!!! ❤ hahah i'm glad i came beforehand because it's heavy enough to break my arms… i certainly don't want to lug it around tomorrow!

just finished last minute preparations for my uchiwa and bec‘s… off to bed now!!!

2 Responses to "夢の始まり the beginning of a dream"

Hi! I hope you remembered me, I was the one asking for advice on places to visit in Tokyo. 🙂

Last Saturday was my last day in Japan, so I managed to go to Tokyo Dome on Friday to buy Arashi stuffs. 🙂 It was the weirdest feeling ever, because I was so, so close to Arashi and yet so far! I was both ecstatic and frustrated, if that makes sense! But I’m glad I was there, I bought a lot of stuffs as well and it was the first time I was surrounded by so many Arashi fans and I just couldn’t help but smile. 🙂 A lot of them lingered around the Dome, trying to catch the sounds from the inside and some even had their ears pressed against the walls! 😀

You went to the concert, wow! I’m kind of jealous, but I’m happy for you. 😀 I like reading your Arashi concert report because it made me feel your excitement and happiness at being there. 🙂 And it made me look forward to my own chance of witnessing their live concert, however dim that chance might be!

I know I would cry, too, when I hear Aishita no Kiuku. I was teary-eyed when I was playing that song at the airport when I was about to leave Japan. 😦

Thanks for sharing your experience. 🙂 My Japan trip has been memorable as well, and seeing some of your pictures of the places that I also went to make me grin widely. 😀

hi!!!! of course i remember you! 🙂 i’m so glad to hear that you enjoyed your japan trip! ^_^ you will definitely get to go to an arashi concert one day, don’t give up!!! 🙂 i totally did not think it would ever be possible for me as well, so keep believing!

i’m glad you enjoyed my report! it’s not a very detailed report but since a few other people have written their own reports i thought i’d write about how i felt instead of what i saw…

thanks for taking the time to visit my blog ❤

Leave a Reply

welcome!

slice-of-life entries of my life in japan as an exchange student :) feel free to comment... they're my daily pieces of happiness!

to read my travel posts, please click on "voyages"

thank you for dropping by, and have a nice day ♥

i ♥ nino

二宮和也の掲示板
Powered by ジャニトモ

i ♥ ohchan

大野智の掲示板
Powered by ジャニトモ
