l'isle joyeuse

flashbacks

Posted on: December 30, 2008

since the new year is just around the corner, i thought it would be fun to see how much i had changed in these past couple of years. i lost all my precious photos and datas that was in my old computer due to a hard disk malfunction so the photos i could find dated furthest back was… lessee, year 2005? have fun.


tsk tsk tsk. look at me. this photo was taken at the oldest chinese temple in malacca. i was in a bad mood at that time (ah those were the angsty, emotional days filled with pent up agony of being a teenager stuck in secondary school) hence my sour expression. i look young 😀


i loved that dress so much i wore it at least once a week! but now i have no idea where that dress is ;_; this photo was taken during the chinese new year in… a temple far far away called fgs dong zhen (no idea what it means) 😀 my legs look less fat in this photo lol.


2007 was my first time (and hopefully not my last) travelling to east malaysia, sabah. this photo was taken at the mount kinabalu national park. i look tired!


this year would be one of the most exciting years for me so far… a lot of firsts for me! i shall save that talk for another entry, though 😀 this photo is taken by my adorable “sister” karie at the recently-held comic fiesta 2008.

so, what do you think? i still think i look pretty much the same 😀

coming up next : more flashbacks 😄

3 Responses to "flashbacks"

looking at these pics, i can only come up with one conclusion: you are becoming more beautiful 🙂

happy new year!

i see fake smiles!

your hair is as long as always -___-

rapunzel wannabe huh…

what fake smiles! nice smiles ok 😀

thanks soo chin, happy new year!

Leave a Reply

welcome!

slice-of-life entries of my life in japan as an exchange student :) feel free to comment... they're my daily pieces of happiness!

to read my travel posts, please click on "voyages"

thank you for dropping by, and have a nice day ♥

i ♥ nino

二宮和也の掲示板
Powered by ジャニトモ

i ♥ ohchan

大野智の掲示板
Powered by ジャニトモ
