l'isle joyeuse

dreams come true

Posted on: November 6, 2008

it’s funny how dreams come true the moment you don’t expect it to happen.

i certainly didn’t expect my dream of studying abroad in japan will come true anytime soon, and lo behold! my lecturer called me up earlier this week to inform me that I have been chosen for the heiwa nakajima foundation scholarship. barely believing it, I asked her if anyone else was going with me and she said that this scholarship is only offered to one student from every country (50 universities worldwide). which is daunting. and scary. but i guess it’s a good thing =D

scholarship

it’s a fully sponsored scholarship so my tuition fees will be waived 100% (i shall have to pick a university by myself) and i will be receiving a monthly stipend of about 120,000yen (living expenses, etc.), plus 200,000yen as preparation allowance. i will be leaving next year in september and coming back around july 2010 to continue my final year of studies ^o^/

i am so happy i can barely sleep at night hahah!but right now… it’s time for me to concentrate on my finals so i can keep my cgpa up >=0

well that having been said, i feel sleepy whenever i start reading my notes…

5 Responses to "dreams come true"

*O* wow!!! you know, reading this made my heart leap. CONGRATULATIONS! 😀 I’m really happy for you (and admittedly, a tad jealous as well ^^; ); you’ve earned it!

オニニがんばって! ^O^/ all the best for your finals!

OMEDETOU!! *hugs*
-bao sik bao ju okay?- Muahahhaha…

CONGRATULATIONS!!!
you must be one outstanding fella to be rewarded with such a great scholarship.
it’s truly a dream come true…how good~
i’m happy for you 😎
your future’s looking bright!
加 油 ~

simply awesome =)

liek OH MY GOD! *bimbo style*

chance of a lifetime my friend 🙂

Leave a Reply

welcome!

slice-of-life entries of my life in japan as an exchange student :) feel free to comment... they're my daily pieces of happiness!

to read my travel posts, please click on "voyages"

thank you for dropping by, and have a nice day ♥

i ♥ nino

二宮和也の掲示板
Powered by ジャニトモ

i ♥ ohchan

大野智の掲示板
Powered by ジャニトモ
